Kim Hargreaves – Misty Pattern Book

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

This knitting pattern book from Kim Hargreaves is full of knitting patterns (and one crochet scarf) which are modern, feminine and wearable. I usually by a pattern book if I like a few of the designs but I can honestly say I would wear every single item in this book.

I have made a couple of the hat patterns out of this book and both have turned out really well. The downside of this book is that the yarn it suggests is expensive but I have substituted in a few cases and they have still turned out fine.

I would highly recommend this book which has several tops, jumpers, cardigans, hats and scarves. The patterns are perfect for chilly summer nights or spring and autumn (but wouldn’t be very warm in the winter). The photos in the book are beautiful and the patterns, although written for American knitters, are easy to follow. Most of the pattern are at an intermediate level.

Here are a couple of pictures of the pattern which I have made from this book. I love both! (Modelled by my sister Louise and photos by Mark Faux)

Leave a Reply

