Kwik Sew Child’s Dress Sewing Pattern K3905 – Review

Image   Image

I decided to make my daughter a top, I wanted to make a blouse with sleeves. It was quite hard to find a pattern that didn’t have to be made in jersey fabric that had sleeves but I found this great one from Kwik Sew.

K3905 is a kwik dress pattern from their ‘made to match’ range which contains a pattern for a child’s dress and a matching pattern for an 18″ doll. Unfortunately after making the top I don’t think I have enough left to make a matching outfit in miniature for my daughter’s doll but maybe if I have time I can use some as a trim.

Anyway here is the finished item. I just shortened the pattern so it was more like a tunic top. The instructions were easy to read and the only fiddly part was getting the facing to fit into the neck which is always a bit of a pain anyway.

K3905 is a really great pattern overall – my daughter loves the top and it was easy to make 🙂 – the buttons on the back look really cute too.

The pattern can be purchased at JMCrafts, we also sell Butterick and NewLook Patterns. https://www.jm-crafts.co.uk/product-p/k3905.htm

The pattern fits sizes ages 4-14.

Leave a Reply

